Favourites: cleansers

Standard

I really like a certain product, it works for me, makes my skin behave, makes me feel pampered… And then I think “oh, I’m sure there is something even better out there…somewhere”. And I start looking for that something better. And in that process of looking I inevitably end up spending money on some pretty crappy products. And then I bang my head against the wall wondering why on earth did I not stay with what was working for me. I guess the mere thought of something “even better” is what keeps the whole beauty industry going. So I am going to post my favourites in each category just to remind myself what really works for me and STICK TO IT!

Purity Made Simple is definitely my favourite cleanser. It cleanses ALL make-up you can possibly have on your face. You simply massage this gel-cream potion all over your face and voila! all gone. I believe even mascara and gel liners vanish easily. Obviously, for a waterproof mascara this will not work since water is the helping agent. It never irritated my skin, no burning sensation, no red splotches. The only thing that could be a problem for some is the scent. I happen to love it and I am finicky when it comes to scents. It’s hard to describe, on the herbal and slightly medicinal side, yet rather light. So…why did I stop using it? Oh, that’s right…there must be something even better out there somewhere.

Ingredients:Water, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Coco-Glucoside, Coconut Alcohol, Peg-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Aniba Rosaeodora (Rosewood) Wood Oil, Geranium Maculatum Oil, Guaiac (Guaiacum Officinale) Extract, Cymbopogon Martini Oil, Rosa Damascena Extract, Amyris Balsamifera Bark Oil, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Oil, Cinnamomum Cassia Leaf Oil, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Piper Nigrum (Pepper) Seed Extract, Polysorbate 20, Glycerin, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Yellow 5 (Ci 19140).

sephora.com

 

 

 

Who reads my blog was probably expecting this: my second favourite make-up remover and cleanser is Pai’s Camellia & Rose gentle hydrating cleanser. If my skin starts misbehaving (dehydration, peeling, red and reactive pretty much to water) this is a skin saver. If I wear heavy make-up I have to use it twice but for everyday use it’s perfect. And it never ever irritated my skin either. This one I still have and God forbid me venturing for greener pastures again😉 (More on Pai here and here).

paiskincare.com

What is your favourite make-up remover? And do you stick to what works for you or look for better?

7 responses »

    • Bebe, na jejich strankach si muzes za asi pet liber koupit vzorky, do š dnu jsou doma. Neni to nejlevnejsi, ale aspon clovek vi, jestli je to pro nej nebo ne. A diky!

    • I don’t think there are any silicones actually. Not that this would bother me. I’m adding the ingredient list. And also your package is ready to be sent today in the afternoon🙂

Leave a Reply

